Poets logo

Writer’s Block

In search of a sign

By Real PoeticPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
10

Can I get another sign?

I’m not good with taking hints.

Spell it out for me.

I won’t take offense—

Don’t be shy.

I don’t bite…

But if no sign comes soon, I just might.

The first one went over my head.

I’m stuck lying in bed.

Wondering if another sign is coming.

Thinking back trying to remember

Anything that could help.

While humming a tune…

Come on universe, please!

Is it coming in June?

I really need to know,

Is this the right choice

Or should I write about something else?

Have I finally found my voice?

No, I don’t want to rejoice—

Not just yet.

I need to finish this book.

I need silence in my head.

Or else I’ll lie here in bed…

Without a single word written.

Maybe next I’ll write about my kitten.

performance poetryart
10

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

I write poetry & short stories.

Thanks for stopping by! ❤️

Instagram: @therealpoetic

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 8 months ago

    I haven't felt writer's block in that sense, but I have felt it when trying to write a specific passage for a book, and this is exactly what it feels like. It's almost like you have ADHD.

  • Cezanne Libellen11 months ago

    This totally captures the feeling!! Awesome job!!

  • Oh, the cursed writer's block! I love this angle on it, waiting for a sign to come along for you to grab onto. Fantastic!

  • MARIE ODEMS 11 months ago

    BEAUTIFUL I LOVE IT GREAT WORK!!!!!!!!!!

  • Dana Stewart11 months ago

    Very good flow and a kitten muse!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.