Poets logo

Writer's Block

To unknow the known so far out to sea...

By Benjamin KibbeyPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2

Writer's block is nothing next

To the walls that jump

Up unexpected, mid-path.

Like if life had writer's

Block, but was a sensation

More like a crash.

...

I'm stuck, but should never be.

Whatever else, no excuse for me

To let this drop, and I'd give anything

To unknow the known so far out to sea...

...

Writer's block is easy, inconvenience

At the most and it always breaks,

But life's walls don't move.

They break me or they change me,

Redirect me or just blame me,

Leave me lost without a clue.

...

I never can just let it be,

Must find the fix for everything,

Get stuck and waste my energy

On seeking out some empathy.

...

I have my own doomed

Narratives. I require

No one else's

That drag me down

Into your world

Where only you are flawless.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Benjamin Kibbey

Award-winning journalist, Army vet and current freelance writer living in the woods of Montana.

Find out more about me or follow for updates on my website.

You can also follow me on Facebook and Twitter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Superbly written!!💕❤️❤️

  • The Dani Writer5 months ago

    This has an unusual pattern that I think I might just keep re-reading. Some poems are like that--they want to push you into unknown areas. I appreciate what you did with this and for me, it's still unraveling...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.