Poets logo

Write through it all

it just might help

By Real PoeticPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
Write through it all
Photo by Lacie Slezak on Unsplash

I write through

Pain.

I write through

Fear.

I read what I write

aloud, even when

No one wants to hear—

What I have to say…

I write whether the

Ones I love choose to

Go or stay.

I hope they don’t get

Away,

But either way

I’ll still write.

Because when I do,

Poisonous emotions

Can’t stay confined.

It’s just the way

I was designed…

I write to halt

Thoughts from suffocating

My brain.

Resulting in me to go

Temporarily insane.

Writing runs through

My veins.

It’s the only

Fix to my sprained

Heart.

When things get

Blurry,

I create.

Then, I can see

Straight.

inspirationalperformance poetryart

About the Creator

Real Poetic

Welcome to my imagination. ✨

Thanks for reading!

[email protected]

Instagram: therealpoetic

-R.P. ❤️

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Write, and keep writing I tell everyone. Not about the money, it's from your heart.

  • Beautiful 🤩 way to write ✍️🫶🏾📝😊

  • This resonated so deeply with me! Well done!

  • "I’ll still write . . . Because when I do, Poisonous emotions Can’t stay confined." That is such a powerful concept! Another beautiful poem, R.P.

Real PoeticWritten by Real Poetic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.