Poets logo

Worth

www.poeticglory.com

By Poetic GloryPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

The way you lie

You make me believe it

The way you trick my mind

It makes it hard to pick a side

I no longer can hide my tears

Trying to slide out of this mess

It’s causing me too much stress

I feel so defeated

The way you cheated

My pupils are dilated

Tired of crying over you

I choose my worth over you

Treat me like I’m not worth a penny

And then you see me doing better

Getting money in my twenties

And now I feel your envy

I would’ve treated you gently

But now I don’t need you

I got plenty

I have many treats

Many sweets

I’m a sweet chick

Always on her feet

I don’t need no one to make me feel complete

I handle the heat

My mind is super concrete

Motivation on repeat

I’m going to beat it

Never leave it incomplete

I keep on grinding until it's complete

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Poetic Glory

Poetry is a form of expression and a form of healing.

It allows us to freely let our minds flow.

Email: [email protected]

wwww.poeticglory.com

www.themommywriters.com

https://www.harnessmagazine.com/i-dont-care/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.