Poets logo

Work of Art

Poetry by TD Riyan

By T.D. RiyanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

When I’m with you, it feels like I’m in a museum.

Your beauty, always stuns me, sets my love out on a whim.

Secretly appreciating the craftsmanship of God,

Can’t help but look into your eyes, and I know it may sound odd,

But when you sleep, I take a peek, and count all of the ways…

That I’d love to adore you for however many days.

Resistance is pointless if I’m trying to resist you.

Giving in ain’t weakness, when you’re in love with the view.

My senses overload, from your gorgeous hue.

If you’re a painting, I need to know who painted you.

Cause I’ve never seen a more attractive face,

Sorry if that makes you feel a way,

But your beauty has a hold on my heart,

That’s why I look at you like a work of art.

Simply, rare.

love poems
1

About the Creator

T.D. Riyan

I've been writing all my life. From short stories and songs to poetry and full scripts. I've won several different writing contests throughout my life and recently released my first official poetry book on Amazon; The Boy Who Lucid Dreamed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • katabout a year ago

    Nice please return the love❤️ Good luck!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.