Poets logo

Words of the Heart

How the Power of Readership Gives Life to a Writer's Soul

By Una SavagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Words of the Heart
Photo by Debby Hudson on Unsplash

Dear Readers,

As I sit here at my desk, staring at the blank page before me, I can't help but feel a sense of emptiness. The words that once flowed freely from my mind seem to have dried up, leaving me with nothing but a void where my creativity once resided. And as I reflect on this feeling, I come to realize that it is because of you, my dear readers, that I have been able to create anything at all.

You see, writing has always been a deeply personal and intimate act for me. Each word that I put down on paper is a piece of myself, a part of my soul that I am entrusting to your care. And without you there to receive and appreciate those words, they would be nothing more than meaningless scribbles on a page.

It is your willingness to engage with my work, to immerse yourselves in my stories and poems, that gives my writing purpose and meaning. When I sit down to write, I am not just creating for myself - I am creating for you. I am reaching out across the void, hoping to touch your hearts and minds with my words, to connect with you in a way that is both profound and lasting.

And it is because of this connection that I feel so deeply indebted to you. Without your support and encouragement, I would be lost - adrift in a sea of my own thoughts and feelings, with no way to share them with the world. You have given me a voice, a platform from which to speak my truth and explore the depths of my own being.

So I want to take this opportunity to thank you, from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for reading my work, for sharing your thoughts and feelings with me, for connecting with me in ways that I could never have imagined. You are the reason that I write, the reason that I continue to pour my heart and soul onto the page, day after day.

Without you, I am nothing. But with you, I am everything.

Sincerely,

Una Savage

social commentaryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Una Savage

I'm Una Savage. I love reading and writing, and I enjoy traveling. Most importantly, I'm the mother of an autistic child which is both challenging and rewarding, and it has taught me a great deal about life and myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Erika Ravnsborgabout a year ago

    This is a lovely letter Una. You do bring smiles thanks to your stories. I hope you know this

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.