Poets logo

Woops

Poem A Day Challenge - February 6, 2024

By Ashley LimaPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
11
Woops
Photo by Alexas_Fotos on Unsplash

I didn't commit to this challenge.

A poem a day, I did not pen.

But I got right back up,

I'm not stuck in the muck,

And I'm ready to try it once again.

***

So I messed up, and I missed 2 days in a row. I was feeling defeated and figured I'd just scrap the challenge completely, but I'm trying not to do that.

If something isn't perfect, I tend to give up, and it's not a good habit to have. Yes, I technically failed the challenge, but I can still try to write every day regardless. So, here's a limerick to commemorate my refusal to backdown amidst failure.

LimerickFor Fun
11

About the Creator

Ashley Lima

I think about writing more than I write, but call myself a writer as opposed to a thinker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    It's natural to feel discouraged when things don't go as planned, but the important thing is that you're not letting setbacks define your journey.

  • Yayyyy, I'm so happy to hear that you're not giving up! Go Ashley!

  • Sid Aaron Hirji3 months ago

    I love limericks-you know it is ok not to write one a day and "fail" your challenge. The fact is you still wrote

  • Kenny Penn3 months ago

    It’s ok Ashley, keep going! Switch it up if you have to. “I’ll write every day I can”. Or make up the days in March, either way keep writing ❤️

  • Keep on going Ashley. You can do this!!! ❤️

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Great work! Never give up, never surrender!

  • Lana V Lynx3 months ago

    Don’t be too hard on yourself, Ashley. Those are not failures at all, sometimes it just doesn’t feel like writing.

  • Mackenzie Davis3 months ago

    Hey, I totally understand the momentum slipping, the creativity waning, and the struggle to rekindle the fire. You're doing great! (Plus, I absolutely relate to quitting if it's not perfect. You're inspiring me right now.)

  • Suze Kay3 months ago

    I see no failures here! I applaud you for overcoming your fear (one I share) and following through (a move I really admire). Habits take time to build and life throws wrenches. Rooting for ya <3

  • Don't give up Ashley!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.