Poets logo

Woof-Woof

Poetry for all dogs

By R.S. Colorado Published 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Sometimes I feel jealous of my pets, which is absolutely nothing to worry about. Just another day spent taking in the breathtaking scenery of the planet.

They have a careless sparkle in their eyes. No worries were there in their dream, They frolic and play with such pure souls as they discover their way in the embrace of nature.

No tasks to complete, no bills to pay, Just love and joy all day long, With their tails raised high and their laughter, they chased butterflies.

Oh, to experience the pure joy of existence, To let go of the wrongs in the world, run beside them through verdant meadows And participate in the spectacle of nature.

Sometimes when I look at my dogs, I can understand how life was really supposed to be, and in their world of innocence and sweetness, I can find serenity and a place to escape for my soul.

nature poetry
2

About the Creator

R.S. Colorado

I firmly believe each person carries a captivating story within them, filled with valuable insights and advice. Follow for follow, let me read your story :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.