Poets logo

Women is power

Power is power

By Idowu Ayomide Published 10 months ago 1 min read
Women is power
Photo by Cullan Smith on Unsplash

When a man is broken

He can destroy everyone around him by what he does

When a woman is broken

She can destroy everyone around her by what she says

So that why

For a man

SELF-COTROL is his greatest power

And for a woman

SILENCE is hers

When a man has learned to not be out of control

But to be out of people’s control

Because he has self-control

That’s a powerful man

When a woman has learned to be silent

Doesn’t mean to be si-lence

I’m silent because I’m watching

I’m silent because I’m observing

I’m silent because I’m waiting for that opportunity to speak.

And when I speak,people listen

When I speak the room listen

And not only do they listen

They take heed to what am saying because there’s wisdom coming out of my mouth

Peace out

nature poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    IAWritten by Idowu Ayomide

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.