Poets logo

Womanly Temptation: Hot Chocolate Serenade

Ready for a literary temptation?

By DaphsamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Daphsam's Illustration

For all the women out there who have a sweet seductive being that can soothe the one they love. Happy Valentine’s Day.

Simply delicious

sensually nutritious

my sweetness

gifts total completeness.

****

My voluptuous confection

will lure to soothe

your craving soul.

****

Airy whipped vanilla cream

Drifts, embracing your spirit

intoxicating your culinary

canvas.

****

With just one lick

You’re hungry lips

Will be painted

Of my rich, delicate cream.

****

Molten dark chocolate

so silky

bubbling

deep in my love chamber

so hot and sizzling.

****

Crying out to be slurped up

By a culinary soul

Starved for decadent love.

****

All my desires are

to be the one

who gifts you

with a steamy smile

a lighthearted laugh

a treat for the soul.

******************************************************************

This illustration was one that I had fun with. Drawing the mug in a heart shape filled with hot chocolate and whipped cream, I wanted to add the sexy eyes and lips. Using the metaphor that a woman has many layers of intoxicating beauty and sweetness and can be just as complete as the many flavors of chocolate.

I crafted this on my iPad using an app called Procreate. I hope you enjoyed the poem as well as the illustration.

This was originally posted on my website.

love poemshumorHolidayFor FunEkphrastic

About the Creator

Daphsam

Loving Wife, Mom, Dog Mom- A Dyslexic dreamer who never thought I could read or write. But life changed, and I conquered my fears. I am an artist, photographer, wordsmith and illustrator. Looking to weave stories and poems with my artwork.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Daphsam is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

DaphsamWritten by Daphsam

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.