Poets logo

Wolf Mates

A Poem

By Sonya SchnarePublished 7 years ago â€ĸ 1 min read
Like

howling at a full and pungent moon

darkness is the night

wrapped around me like a cool blanket

I see through the wolves sight

tender is the freshly killed doe

that i lay down at your paws

I growl a low growl filled with love

my hands paw you without bared claws

you are my lively loving mate

you are my true love dear

you are my lone wolf that i love

my reflection in the waters mirror

we run together in the night

side by side we run

then we snuggle close on the hill

and slowly watch the rising sun.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Š 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.