Poets logo

Without You

An Ode to Coffee

By Rene PetersPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
4

I need your help to start my day.

Without you, I don't think I am even human.

My friends can vouch for how I am

without you to get me out of bed.

I am always tired but

without you, I am a zombie.

I usually don't like people.

Without you, they are even more intolerable.

Thank you for your help.

Without you, I am not me.

***

I hope you enjoyed my true, but somewhat humorous, ode to coffee. Thank you for reading. Hearts, comments, and subscriptions are greatly appreciated.

love poemshumor
4

About the Creator

Rene Peters

I write what I know, usually in the form of poetry. I tend to lean towards mental health, epilepsy, and loss/grieving.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 months ago

    It's like you wrote about me, lol! This was so relatable!

  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Good job

  • L.C. Schäfer10 months ago

    Ahhh, I was going to submit my ode to coffee to the challenge! I never got around to it 😁 Best of luck in the challenge 😁👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.