Poets logo

With Someone To Love Me

Fall Is In The Air

By Tracie SperlingPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
With Someone To Love Me
Photo by Hennadii Hryshyn on Unsplash

Fall Is in the air. The winds of change is everywhere. In this world so vast, I’ll find love’s fresh air. Soon I will be watching colorful leaves falling down. However, I am at despair because I don’t want summer to end. Though I will not leave it all behind. I am out for the weekend my heart is on the run and I am not alone. I am still drinking my margarita while people are obsessed with pumpkin spice. We are approaching Octoberfest with beer festivals and haunted houses but, I got that summertime sadness. I will suffer when the days are over. I missed out on the beach. I dream of sunlight on my skin, a taste of paradise. Lost in this madness. I got a pocket full of regrets and bad times. I don’t think I can take it anymore but, I will not leave my front door. Nights are getting colder. Time to warm up by the fireplace. It is cuddle season. I’ll find my way out of this loneliness, I’m bolder. In the darkness, I am reaching out for a shoulder. I am searching for love not just a cuffing season. I want a deep affection that can not be broken. I will pray that you are here to stay. In this embrace, my heart finds solace. Floating on a cloud, my hope takes flight. I close my eyes and sleep in memories by night.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great work! This sounds like it could be a song to! Wonderfully written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.