Poets logo

With Me

Inspirational...poem

By Paul StewartPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
11
With Me
Photo by Katie Moum on Unsplash

Pause with me

Breathe with me

Wonder and imagine

with me

Think and ponder

About nothing and everything

with me

When things are weighing you down

Take off your weighty crown

Stroll through the forest of forgotten dreams and afterthoughts

Worry less about what's ahead or behind

Hit the reset

Give your internal stress guage a rewind and drop it

Continue walking, until we lose ourselves in the forest

Until you can no longer see or feel the presence of that stress

Lay down on the forest floor

Just lay there

Respirare

respira con me

Pausa

fermati con me

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: Enjoy.

vintagesocial commentaryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
11

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    I have no idea what “respira con me” means but I like it. Terrific message here! 👏 🌲🌲🌲 & Dharrsheena’s comments (which always seems to be below mine) always kill me. Very entertaining. 😁 Anyway, liking your style here a lot!! Peace out.

  • This was so blissful! That crisp air and cool green all around. So divine. Unless a bear comes along. Are there bears in this forest Sir Paul? Is this your elaborate plan to kill me? Lol. Loved your poem! 🍩🥐

  • The best kind of pause that refreshes.

  • Hannah Moore6 months ago

    This is what makes me a poor fantasist. I'm there, I'm in the forest, I've walked and walked, and now...I'm hungry.

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    lovely

  • Cool

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.