Poets logo

Wisteria - A Collection of Haikus

Inspired by Taylor Swift's 'Folklore' and 'Evermore' Albums

By Derek EversPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Wisteria - A Collection of Haikus
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

To Leave

Tree limbs snap and crack.

Old familiar body aches.

You know when it's time.

Affair

Slash and slander and

screaming hysteria, but -

no body, no crime.

Promised Hand

Dark and stolen fields.

What an incandescent glow,

grown from other seeds.

Connection

you. The string that pulled

me out of wrong, a single

gold thread tied me to

True

Love offers no peace.

Unsettled waves, harsh winds blow.

You're standing with me.

Betrayer

Crushing waves, drowning

in faithless love, my heartbeat

foolish, stops for you.

Wisteria

Before fire consumes

springtime green, wisteria

will grow, shielding me.

Happiness

Soaring, looking at

sunflowers we planted. There

is happiness still.

I hope you enjoyed my first collection of haikus! Click here to read my last poem "Staying Focused".

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed, then please share, leave a like or a tip, or check out some of my other writing by clicking on my profile icon. Thank you for your support, I truly appreciate it!

Let me know your thoughts on Instagram (deverswriting) or Twitter (doitlikederk)

love poems
3

About the Creator

Derek Evers

Hello! I'm Derek, a writer based in Portland, OR. Author of short stories, poetry, and blog posts about the things that interest me. Be kind to yourself and others, always.

IG: deverswriting

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dominique Delphiabout a year ago

    "I want auroras and sad prose I want to watch wisteria grow, right over my bare feet, 'cause I haven't moved in years, and I want you right here" the first step in finding a kindred spirit: writes poetry inspired by Miss Swift It's quite funny actually. Would you believe me, if I said that I finished completing my profile today and chose "the lakes" lyrics, as my background photo. The world works in mysterious ways, doesn't it?.....

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.