Poets logo

Window nose Art

I saved you a seat.

By Jen PhillipsPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
1
Photo by Author

It’s been 2 years since the last time I saw you,

The last time I woke up beside you.

I wish you were here- but I know it was for the best for you to go.

I just wish you didn't have to go so soon.

I still find your hair everywhere I go- keep your favourite toy because it smells like you. Your window art in the car is still there but the puppy has added to your art- hope you don't mind.

It's been 2 years since I've had a kiss from you but I hope wherever you are you have all the beach days and all the balls you can find.

Wherever you are I hope you know I miss you, buddy.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    I'm so sorry for your loss 🥺 It’s been two years since I lost my cat too so your poem resonated very deeply with me. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.