Poets logo

Will you love me?

Tomorrow?

By Kerri MiLLsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Will you love me?
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

What's the point of all this extra time if I have no one to share it with.

It's a nice day out today, the sun is shinning, the air is cool. My flowers are bloomed on the window ledge. It's a beautiful day...and yet I'm lonely. So lonely. I know it. I feel it. I have to fight it. Fight the urges. How does one just live? Happily?

Amy Winehouse - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

"Tonight you're mine completely. You give your love so sweetly. Tonight the light of love is in your eyes. Will you still love me tomorrow."

I miss you. I miss you too. I wish you were here with me, but what would we do? How would we act? How could we ever be together. Doesn't change anything. I still miss you.

I miss you too.

Amy Winehouse - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

"Is this a lasting treasure. Or just a moment pleasure? Can I believe the magic of your sight? Will you still love me tomorrow?"

I miss our coffees. Our chats. Having you there. Having you lay next to me, especially on the hard days. Your warm body next to mine. Peace. I feel you. I miss you.

What will we do? Where will life take us? I guess we'll see. Where will life take me?

Amy Winehouse - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

"I like to know that your love, this love I can be sure of. So tell me now cause I won't ask again. Will you still love me tomorrow?"

I need to quit smoking. It's killing me. My head hurts. My lungs hurt. I could barely breathe today when I woke up. Me lungs. I need to change. Why is everything so hard. Baby steps. Baby steps. One day at a time. How will I fuck up today?

How will I fuck up today.

***

Love me. Please love me. I need love. Cradle me. Hold me. Hold me like a child in the womb. I need your love. I need my love. How does one love themselves?

"Will you still love me tomorrow?"

I'm trying.

"Will you still love me tomorrow?"

I'm trying.

My brother said to me one day, "Trying, trying, I don't want to hear trying. Don't try just do it!" But I can't. I don't know how. Trying is the best I can do. I guess I'm not trying hard enough. I don't know. I have to better. I have to do better.

Mom...I need you. Please love me. I love you. Tell me everything is going to be okay. Cradle me. Hold me. Love me. Please love me. I need you. Tell me it's going to be okay. It's okay little girl, don't cry, I'm here. Mommies here.

You can do this. I believe in you. "A mother's love's a blessing." Why don't you love me mom. Why can't we be friends. What can I do. What can I do to gain your love? Why won't you love me? Please love. I need your love. Cradle me. Hold me. Love me.

I love you mom.

I love you.

***

I'm sorry. I'm sorry mom. I'm sorry everyone. I'm sorry everyone I'm constantly disappointing. I disappoint myself too. I'm sorry.

Cradle me. Love me. Hold me. Love me. Hold me in your arms. Your strong, manly arms. Hold me and never let go. But you did. And you are. And you will.

Please love me. Love me tomorrow.

Amy Winehouse - Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow

"I like to know that your love, this love I can be sure of. So tell me now cause I won't ask again. Will you still love me tomorrow?"

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kerri MiLLs

*Love thyself*

#CapeBretonrProud

“Ooo baby, baby it’s a wild world” ❤️😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.