Poets logo

Will You Ever

How can I make you love me?

By Lyric AssociationPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Why do we love love, when love seems to hate us!

The beauty of your face,

The feeling of your embrace,

The brightness of your eyes,

The innocence in your smiles,

The smooth gestures you make,

Always forced me to contemplate...

If you'll ever feel the way I do.

The strong look of your arms,

How you woo me with your charm,

The way i stare at your lips when you speak,

How my knee knocks and become weak,

I am about fall in the pit of love,

Surrounded by beautiful white doves.

Just as how I am about to fall for you?

Will you fall for me?

Will you leave me here in this place,

Where my mind only Reflects your face,

My body is Reminded of your embrace,

You Disappearing without a trace.

Taking major steps back due to fear,

I need us! Please take a chance.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.