Poets logo

Will chloroform for love

Poetry by Florence Susanne

By Florence Susanne Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I’ve got a 25-step plan to make you fall in love with me.

You’ll deny that it’ll ever happen but that’s only part of step 3.

Don’t worry, by the time we get to step 42 you’ll be so enamored with me that you’ll wonder why you never thought of ‘us’ before.

Did I say 42?

Oh whoops, I guess there’s more steps to this than I thought.

How many you ask? 

However many steps it takes you to fall in love with me.

25,

42,

157.

I’ve got time.

And we’ve got a long friendship ahead of us for me to keep dropping not so subtle hints of how incredible I think we’d be together because let’s face it.

We would be.

I don’t care if it takes 4 years,

3,126 steps in this absolutely ridiculous plan for you to realize it.

If you haven’t noticed by now, I’m persistent and I don’t tend to give up. 

So, do you want to go out sometime?

On a date?

With me?

No?

That’s cool, we’re only on step 4, and I’ve got time.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Florence Susanne

I am a 24-year-old of mother of 2 boys.

Author of Love, Lust, and Misery

Author of Poems from a Schizophrenic Mind

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.