Poets logo

Wildfires

This is the first Haiku I've attempted to write since elementary school. I'd forgotten how challenging the format can be which makes it all the more entertaining as a writer.

By Joshua HessPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

We all prayed for calm

Strong winds fueled unruly flames

Ash is all that's left

sad poetrynature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Joshua Hess

I live a life often unbelievable. From the countless tragedies & triumphs to the chances I've taken & have been given, I'm still alive to write about them all, always sharing in the hopes of helping others and healing myself along the way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.