Poets logo

Why The Birds Sing

Another Sonnet Inspired By Orlam For My Muse

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 5 months ago β€’ Updated 5 months ago β€’ 1 min read
9
An AI Image By The Author

Introduction

Polly Jean Harvey's "Orlam" is providing me with so many inspiring lines, although this was a quote that inspired a poem of hers.

Do You Ask What The Birds Say?

The Sparrow, The Dove, The Linnet, The Thrush Say

"I Love And I Love!"

- Answer To A Child's Question - Samuel Taylor Coleridge

The music is "And Your Bird Can Sing" by The Beatles, and my bird can certainly sing and inspires me.

πŸ€πŸ¦…πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦…πŸ€

Every Day The Birds Sing For You

They Know That Soon You Too Will Fly

They All See That You Are A Muse

You Are Ready To Soar So High

πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈ

The Songs Of The Birds Inspire You

My Muse Is My Inspiration

My Words Will Flow Out Of The Blue

Firing My Imagination

πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈ

You Love The Birds Wonderful Songs

I Love The Smiles They Bring To Your Face

You Know To You, That I Belong

My Wondrous Muse So Full Of Grace

πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈ

We'll Hold Each Other Close, My Love

Enchanting Songs, Ring Out Above

πŸ€πŸ¦…πŸ•ŠοΈβ™ŽπŸ’œβ™‰πŸ•ŠοΈπŸ¦…πŸ€

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock5 months ago

    This is another one for the birds..., ...& perfectly lovely in the process.

  • Rasma Raisters5 months ago

    Beautiful verse,

  • Daphsam5 months ago

    Awww, a lovely lyrical poem.

  • Awww, this was so divine! Loved your poem!

  • Grz Colm5 months ago

    β€œFiring my imagination” - love that Mike! πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

  • Call Me Les5 months ago

    Beautiful Mike well done πŸ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.