Poets logo

Why should you travel?

What changes within you when you travel

By Shruthi RajaramPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
6

I wish to travel.

To climb mountains,

Gaze at the view from the mountain top, where the wind hits your face.

Experience that feeling, so light that it feels like flying. If only I had wings.

To experience that feeling of being on top of the world,

I will treasure that moment forever in my heart.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Tamara Bellis on Unsplash

I wish to travel.

To go to the beach.

To stand on the soft sand and let the waves wash over my feet.

Let the waves wash all my sadness into the water.

To remind me that I can start over with a clean state and that I only have to be ready to let go.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Kyle Cesmat on Unsplash

I wish to travel.

To go to the waterfalls.

Reminiscence that sound of the water running down the hill over and over.

Remind me not to be afraid to fall.

And that the best music can be created only when fallen.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Geran de Klerk on Unsplash

I wish to travel.

Into the lush forest.

To see real life. To watch flowers bloom and learn to live life.

To discover that everything around me is made of intricate designs.

To appreciate how each of us is intricate in our own ways.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Anatol Lem on Unsplash

I wish to travel.

To see sunsets

To realize that the sun will set and the dark will definitely come.

To remember that darkness cannot be avoided.

But also remember, there will be a sunrise after every sunset.

And, remind myself that every new sunrise is my new chance at making better memories.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Flo Karr on Unsplash

I wish to travel.

To go visit cities.

To stand amidst their busy passages and look at them run to work.

To watch them dance and have fun.

To learn how to pronounce their names.

To know what flavors of ice cream they got.

To know how they eat. How they speak. How they love.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By Gian Cescon on Unsplash

I wish to travel and in its course,

I wish to find myself

- Shruthi Rajaram

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thank you for reading my work. If you liked it and would love to read more, support my writing by hearting it and subscribing to my writing. Ciao!!

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Shruthi Rajaram

Writing is my medium to pour my heart out to the world. I feel any writing should be impactful and relatable. It should be able to tell the reader they aren't alone in this world.

New to Vocal in hope of pursuing my dream of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.