Poets logo

Why Me?

by Mel

By MelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

it was love

it was a relationship

no matter how many times i've fought against it

that's what we were

a relationship

most people love the idea of

their "first relationship"

most people are proud of

their "first relationship"

so why am I so ashamed

why do I hate the idea of us

so damn much

you were my boyfriend

I was your girlfriend

we made it official

we talked for hours

days

weeks

so why have I always fought

against what we once were

maybe it was the age difference

maybe it was the manipulation

maybe it was the fact that

no matter what I do

I can't undo the fact that I have

been so damn stupid

to think you actually cared about me

but what would I know

I was barely a teenager at the time

how was I to know how

an eighteen year old was to think

it was a relationship

it was love

there has just been one

question that's lingered on my mind

all of these years

why me?

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.