Poets logo

Why Me?

The Struggle of Being Strong

By Wilson B.Published 12 months ago 1 min read
1
Why Me?
Photo by Ben Hershey on Unsplash

Why do I always seem to be,

The one with troubles constantly?

With every step I take in life,

There's always something causing strife.

I ask myself time and again,

Why must I be the one to bend?

Why do I have to bear the load,

While others sail along the road?

Is there some purpose to this pain,

A lesson that I must attain?

Or is it just a cruel twist,

Of fate that I cannot resist?

Sometimes I feel like giving up,

Throwing in the towel and saying enough.

But deep inside I know it's true,

That struggles make us strong and new.

So though I may not understand,

Why life has dealt me this tough hand,

I'll keep on fighting day by day,

And trust that things will be okay.

For life is full of twists and turns,

And every lesson that we learn,

Is part of who we're meant to be,

A stronger, wiser, more resilient me.

sad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Wilson B.

Start writing...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.