Poets logo

Rising Strong

Persevering Through Life's Challenges with Resilience and Courage

By Wilson B.Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
Rising Strong
Photo by Zach Reiner on Unsplash

Rising Strong

I've stumbled and I've fallen,

Lost my way and felt so small,

But every time I hit the ground,

I picked myself up, stood tall.

I've been knocked down and beaten,

By life's unpredictable ways,

But I refuse to let it break me,

Or dampen my spirit's blaze.

I've faced rejection and failure,

Been told I'm not good enough,

But I won't let those words define me,

Or take away my self-love.

For every time I fall apart,

I find the strength to rise,

And every time I face a challenge,

I see it as an opportunity in disguise.

So though life may throw its curveballs,

And the road may be rough and long,

I'll keep on rising strong and steady,

With the resilience that makes me strong.

For I know that in the face of adversity,

I have the power to persevere,

And that no matter what comes my way,

I will rise above the fear.

inspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Wilson B.

Start writing...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.