Poets logo

Why is this my fate

Poetry

By TheCornerPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Why is this my fate
Photo by Jr Korpa on Unsplash

Why am i so forgiving

of the ones that hurt me

the ones that hate me

the ones that only just do it again

after forgiveness

i cant seem to hate

i cant seem to dislike

and i wonder why

this is so

why i cant hate some one

no matter how much they hate me

all i can do is care about them and worry

as if they were my friends

if they hit me i wont fight back

and i don't get why

why i cant hit them for the pain they caused

to me and my feelings

all i do is stand back up and let them hit me again

not even throwing a punch or a kick

i don't get why

why i care for humanity so much

after all we've done

after all others make us appear

i cant hate

i cant dislike

is there something wrong with me

why is this

why must i endure the pain and let it go

why must i just get back up

just to be knocked back down

on the ground

not even caring of the scratches and bruises

and then i get back up just to walk away

just to come back to the same position again

another day

why cant i hate

why is this my fate

why must i still live

if thats all i can do

is like and never dislike

no matter how painful it is

and still call them my friend in the end

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.