Poets logo

Why Is Love So Hard?

"Love Is Hate And Hate Is Love"

By Devilisa WarnerPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
1
"Love Is Hate And Hate Is Love"

Why is love so hard,

Why is love a lie for,

Why did he come into my life,

Why must I see him in his son,

His daughter,

His son,

His daughter,

His son,

We try to make it work 5 different times,

We try to keep it together for the kids,

I was done,

I asked for a divorce,

I told him, I hated him but I really hated the women he replaced me with when I was with child.

He told me they didn't mean anything to him,

That I will always be his first love and his love and heart was for me,

How to believe a man you knew longer than any woman did,

How to believe a man when you know he's a dog,

How to believe a man over and over again and end up with five kids by him,

How to believe a man that told me to abort every time I was with child,

How to believe a man that has never come to see his children,

How to believe a man that tries to make other women look like me.

It is hard to believe he doesn't love me because he has tried to make all these women look like me,

He has tried to make them dress like me,

He has tried to change their hair color to look like mine,

He has tried to have them speak like me,

He has tried to have sex with them that he had with me,

I have spoiled him in sex and in words,

I would give him sex twice a day every day in all 3 holes,

He has tried to do that with them but couldn't find me in these women,

Now, I know he really loves me and misses me and his children.

Though it is too late,

Too late to take everything back,

Too late to be a father,

Too late to be a husband,

To late to be a friend,

Too late to ask for forgiveness,

Though I will forgive him but never forget,

To late to take the past back,

Too late because I want the divorce,

Too late to love,

Too late to care,

Also, the one who got away but still married to him,

I and Brian will never be the loving couple everyone hated,

Everyone was jealous of,

He will always remember me because I am the strong woman that stepped up to him,

He has always said he loved me because I was a strong woman and that is what attracted him to me,

To late but he will always remember.......

That I will always be his past, his present, and his future......

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Devilisa Warner

I love to do interviews, writing and other things for all to see.

My life story is a maze,

Love can be so strange at time,

Hate can be so strong,

At the end you can't let the one you love go.

© 2022 By: Devilisa Warner

All Rights Reserved.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.