Poets logo

Why I Love You

There are many reasons.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Dear, I love your nose and eyes.

I love when you buy a cake and pies.

Your love for me is real.

You take time to find out how I feel.

I am glad I am your wife.

You want me to feel joy in life.

With you I feel safe, free from harm.

Your love is like a sun's rays, nice and warm.

You help me try to see

Each day I need to be free

I love to see a grin on your face.

You want me to know life is like a race.

When I am lazy and stay in bed,. Y

ou cook for me and keep me fed.

I love to hear you say "I love you."

You seem to know when I feel blue.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.