Poets logo

Why I cried?

Why I cried is a beautiful poem depecting the pain of a child who just lost his mother even though she was abusive towards him.

By Shristi Tiwari Published 13 days ago 1 min read
1
Why I cried?
Photo by Jordan Whitt on Unsplash

Why I cried?

You abused me my whole life.

You robbed away my childhood.

Remember when Dad died?

You didn't shed a tear.

You moved on quickly.

You moved on with someone who made

my life hell.

You abused me in all forms

physically mentally and emotionally

All I wanted was love and care

I had a parent

Still, I was an orphan

I cried myself to sleep every night

Finally, I thought I was free

I was orphaned the day Dad died

But still, I cried

I cried for months,

when you finally passed away.

I thought it was the end of my pain

But I don't know why I cried for a mother who never loved me.

Until it was not about gain.

It was a dark gloomy night

The sky was also shedding tears

I finally thought I am free

I was emotionless for a moment

Three days later I woke in middle of the night

Crying ,crying and crying

I cried my heart out

for someone who never cared for me

For a mother who never loved

I don't know why

I was supposed to be happy

But I wasn't

It was supposed to be end of my suffering

Maybe I just wanted a relationship from you that you were incapable of

May I wanted some love

that you never gave me

May be I just needed someone to share my feelings with

Maybe it's regret of unfulfilled dream

of having a mother who loved me in this life

I still don't know why I cried when you died?

childrens poetryFamilyart
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.