Poets logo

Why Do I Love You?

A Question I Cannot Answer

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
13

There are many questions I can't answer, but I always try to be here for the ones who look out for me. This is for every one of them.

Music is "Love of the Common Man" by Todd Rundgren (he did guitars and production on Meatloaf's "Bat out of Hell")

๐ŸŒœ๐ŸŒธโ˜Ž๏ธ๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜Ž๏ธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒ›

You Wonder Why I Love You

I Just Know It's Many Things

I'm Not Good With Words, That's True

And I'm Clumsy With Everything

๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐ŸŒน

I'll Be Here For You To Lean On

Here On The End Of Your Phoneline

I'll Try And Give You What You Want

For You, I Will Make The Sun Shine

๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐ŸŒน

So Thank You For Just Being You

For All You Say And All You Do

You Enrich My Life, There's No Doubt

My Love For You Will Ne'er Run Out

๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐ŸŒน

I Hope These Few Words Make You See

Everything That You Mean To Me

๐ŸŒœ๐ŸŒธโ˜Ž๏ธ๐ŸŒบโค๏ธ๐ŸŒนโ˜Ž๏ธ๐ŸŒธ๐ŸŒ›

performance poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirational
13

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ึŽ Fb ึŽ Px ึŽ Pn ึŽ โ™ซ

X ึŽ In ึŽ YT (0.2m) ึŽ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les โ™ฅ Gina โ™ฅ Heather โ™ฅ Caroline โ™ฅ

Babs โ™ฅ ROCK โ™ฅ Dhar โ™ฅ Cathy โ™ฅ Judey โ™ฅ

Daphsam โ™ฅ Misty โ™ฅ Melissa โ™ฅ Ma Coombs โ™ฅ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is beautiful, Mike. Well done.

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    I love how you describe love in your poetry๐Ÿฅฐ

  • Andrei Z.about a year ago

    Nice poem, Mike!

  • Awww, this was so sweet!

  • Beautiful.

  • Naomi Goldabout a year ago

    So sweet

  • Deasun T. Smythabout a year ago

    fantastic poem! Well done.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely truly lovely!!! Easy to leave some love!!!๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ’•

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.