Poets logo

Who You Are To Me

The Only One For Me

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like

Who do I say you are,

You are my fan and star.

You tell me not to cry,

To not give up but try.

You are just the man for me,

The glow in your eyes I love to see.

I love you more each day, week, year.

With you I have no need to fear.

You help me know I must not quit

When I want to yell or have a fit.

You had I love to hold.

You mean more to me than gold.

If you got sick and died,

I'd not see you by my side.

But I'd know you will be near.

I will talk to you, and you will hear

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.