Poets logo

Who I Am

Am I who I want to be or do I still need to change?

By Anthony TerryPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Who I Am
Photo by Lesly Juarez on Unsplash

Who I become is a result of my life

Who I become all comes for a price

Do I live how I want

Or do I need to be quiet

Silent my mind and reflect on my choices

It's the life I chose and the choices I make

Do I come up short on all of my goals

Is it that my life is all full of lows

Or am I holding myself back from all of the highs

A new year comes with new goals

New resolutions and goals to make

Keep them up and make them grow

My life is mine and I'm gonna live it right

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.