Poets logo

Who Are You?

Ayana Stagg

By Hi, I'm Ayana.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1

I am the very embodiment of love and light

Beauty and grace, pain and destruction

I am chaotic energy made clean

I am death transformed into life

I am strength pruned through strife and darkness

Created by the Sun

I have traversed the world to find my own

See my people, claim my land

The pain I've gone through

The tears I've caused

The existence I live expands

I'm more than the scars upon my soul

I'm more than the love beyond my reach

The fruit I aim to produce

Are that of gold and honey

Peace and love, warmth and romance

Ascension through grace

And evolution through connection of self

We will rise together

For I've come to lead by example

In a lost world,

With its people hidden behind a façade,

A broken and poisoned reality

There will come a time when they will ask me who I am

And I shall say

I Am Who I Am, and who I am, is Me.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Hi, I'm Ayana.

Hi, I'm Ayana. I write poetry and prose. Usually with a spiritual/esoteric whisper ;). Tip!🌻💙

Well wishes and heavenly kisses,

Ayana

(Uh-ya-na)

IG: hi.im.ayana

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.