Poets logo

Who am i ?

Depression, low self esteem

By Muvaa Bee 💛🐝Published 2 years ago 1 min read

You laugh, You smile, you make jokes, and people think you have it all. A roof over your head, a car to drive, a job , children … people think you have it all.But when you look in the mirror you can’t even recognize who you are. You see the sadness everyday when you wake up and look in the mirror. Your eyes full of tiredness and hurt. You feel so ugly. Who am i right now ? What is my purpose here?

Sometimes death run across your mind. Is it worth it ? Will it makes things better? I’m tired. That person i was months or years ago, Where are they ? Who am i ? Will this feeling ever leave ? Do people really need me here ? Is there anything worth living for?

People say your children. Do my children deserve a parent like me ? People say family. Does my family even love me or care? Why am i here ? I just want to disappear. Just because I’m around people doesn’t mean I’m not sad or hurt. It just beats being inside alone. Will i ever be ok?

Who am i?

Depression is real!

sad poetry

About the Creator

Muvaa Bee 💛🐝

A 30 year old mom of 2 wonderful boys💙 i always enjoyed writing but i never got a chance to share it with the world… now i do 💛🐝✨

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Muvaa Bee 💛🐝Written by Muvaa Bee 💛🐝

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.