Poets logo

Whispers in the Dark:" Embracing the Sleepless Night"

"Exploring Insomnia's Labyrinth and Seeking Solace in the Midnight Hours"

By Jeni JacksonPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
2

In the realm of night, where dreams should play,

I find myself entangled in insomnia's sway,

A thousand words echo within my mind,

As sleep eludes me, so unkind.

I toss and turn, a restless soul.

Counting sheep, a futile goal,

The moon gazes down from the sky.

Its luminescence makes me wonder, why?

In the darkness, I search for peace,

In the silence, my worries increase,

Lost within the labyrinth of my thoughts,

Sleepless hours, my mind distraught.

Through the veils of night, I roam.

Yearning for the sweet embrace of home.

But where is home in this sleepless state?

I am adrift, my hearts agitate.

The stars above, they seem to weep.

As I navigate through shadows deep.

Each passing hour stretches long.

In insomnia's grip, I don't belong.

With every tick of the clock's hands.

I'm caught in a world where rest demands.

Yet elusive slumber evades my grasp.

In the night's abyss, my spirit clasped.

In the corners of the darkened room.

Whispers echo, a silent gloom.

I search for solace, a refuge to keep.

But restlessness pervades, my eyes still peep.

The night owl hoots, a lonesome call.

Its nocturnal rhythm, a haunting thrall.

I envy those in dreams embraced.

While I remain in sleep's cold chaste.

Oh, how I long for Morpheus' touch,

To cradle me in dreams as such,

But the hours stretch, an endless stream,

In sleepless solitude, I silently scream.

A labyrinth of thoughts, a maze,

In the realm of insomnia's haze,

I wander aimless, seeking respite,

Yet elusive dreams evade my sight.

The moon, my companion in this plight,

Casts a glow, a silvery light,

But it offers no solace to my soul,

In sleepless agony, I take its toll.

As the night wanes on, my mind's aflutter,

Thoughts colliding, emotions utter,

I yearn for dawn, for a new day's birth,

To break insomnia's chains, its hold on earth.

But till then, I'll brave this sleepless night,

Facing insomnia's challenges with might,

Hoping for the moment my mind will mend,

And find the peace of dreams to descend.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Jeni Jackson

#LOVE#UNITY#UNCONDITIONAL TIME#

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jeni Jackson (Author)11 months ago

    Hope it gives you something to think about.....not everyone can enjoy a healthy sleep

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.