Poets logo

While I Watch You Sleep...

Time, why do you hurry?

By Holly PheniPublished about a year ago 1 min read
16
While I Watch You Sleep...
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

I gasp; you arrive.

I sigh; you’re turning thirteen.

Steal my breath away...

love poems
16

About the Creator

Holly Pheni

This page is for dreamchasing, adventure, and catharsis. Hope my musings connect with others out there.

Blog: flyingelephantmom.com

Creators I'm Loving:

Gina Jori Heather Dharrsheena Tiffany Babs

Cathy Misty Caroline Rick Mike Lonzo Scott

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  4. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Children grow so fast and always amazed us for sure. Nicely done 🥰

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    So few words, so much said ❤️ Lovely

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    Thirteen. Saucy experiments on becoming little terrors. Love em and - you gotta love em. Be prepared. Lovely sentiments here.

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    ❤️😢😭. Got me!

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    Have a soon to be 16 and a 20 year old. So this got me right in the feels. well done

  • Loved the gasp and the sigh. That was so deep! Brilliant!

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!💕💕💖

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    Oh, if only we could let time linger ❤. Take my love and subscription and go 🤗

  • My two are 41 and 38, way ahead of you , lovely words though

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Very nicely done.

  • Allie Bickertonabout a year ago

    I love the relationship between verbs, “gasp” and “sigh” in relation to breath. Well done!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw Holly, this got my heart 🥹❤️ Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.