Poets logo

Where Have You Been For All My Life?

Come away with me...

By Bri CampbellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Come with me to the plains, where the wind blows softly and clouds drift across the sky,

Come with me to the hillside, where yellow flowers grow and violet rose petals fly,

Come with me to the shore, where hues of pink and gold shimmer while beams of love sparkle in your eye,

Come with me to the ocean, where purple rays pour over the sphere of the earth and lie,

Oh my- come away with me.

Come with me to space, where the planets align and units of time last for an eternity,

Come with me to the moon, where gravity will pull me close to you, holding us eternally,

Come with me to the car, where we sing along to our song and embrace in the middle of the melody,

Come with me in the rain, where the beats in the drain echo that of our hearts internally,

Oh please- come away with me.

Come with me underneath a tree, where leaves gently lay and birds chirp above our heads,

Come with me to the park, where children run gleefully as we swing our arms together, choosing to walk instead,

Come with me to a restaurant, where the lights are dim and drunk voices scream “Cheers” to a couple newlywed,

Oh please- come away with me.

Come with me to my home, where the air is scented with lavender flames, reminding us again of the very beginning of our journey ‘till the end.

You are love personified, you are love,

You are gracious, you are the epitome of beauty.

Come away with me, so that one day I may become your wife,

tender and angelic, as you appeared in my life.

inspirational

About the Creator

Bri Campbell

I am a 23 year old writer from New York. I love writing romantic poetry that blends modern and classic styles. Please feel free to share my work with your friends and like or comment.

IG: @bricampbell.xi

Twitter: @bricampbell_xi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Bri CampbellWritten by Bri Campbell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.