Poets logo

So Far Away

A Journey to My Love

By Bri CampbellPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Inches apart from joining with me, I am untethered.

I wish to be close to you, I wish to spend every minute of my day in your arms.

Why stay in one place with your desires, when you can move here and blend ours together?

I wish to teleport to your heart, I wish to hear every beat in your chest, pounding like fire alarms.

Remember when you were in my room, in my house, on my block, in my reach?

I pray that you miss me everyday, I pray that when you sleep at night I levitate in your dreams.

The road is lonely as tire rubber rolls along the stretched concrete, draining my energy like a leech.

I pray that you never forget me, I pray that you confide your love in the stars to reflect in river streams.

Nothing is left to do without you by my side.

I ache to uncover the true ambition in my life, I ache to break from my journey to see your smile.

What good is there in walking away from a good thing, if autumn still returns in a roaring tide?

I ache to touch your mind in my revival, I ache to stimulate your senses as I have become more tactile.

You are my home.

One day we will merge my love,

One day you will come see me, come be with me.. But you are so far away.

love poems

About the Creator

Bri Campbell

I am a 23 year old writer from New York. I love writing romantic poetry that blends modern and classic styles. Please feel free to share my work with your friends and like or comment.

IG: @bricampbell.xi

Twitter: @bricampbell_xi

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Bri CampbellWritten by Bri Campbell

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.