Poets logo

Where Have I gone?

I lost me.

By PoetryPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Where Have I gone?
Photo by Ivan Stern on Unsplash

Where have I gone?

I am lost

in this skin

my limbs

foreign like God

to atheists.

Mold has sprouted

in all the bullet holes

that spontaneously

bleed

Somebody forgot to patch them.

My thoughts are blizzards

in July

in a melting brain

memories are tsunami waves

and I never learned how

to swim.

My arms breathe

like bulldozers

my back creaks

like Grandma’s rocking chair

my knees croak like dying frogs

and my lips

they keep consuming

too much.

I lost me

in this apparatus

they call

my body.

Where have I gone?

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.