Poets logo

When You Leave

I Miss You Every Moment

By Nicole Higginbotham-HoguePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
10
When You Leave
Photo by Ravi Roshan on Unsplash

When you leave

a smile and a kiss

don’t even show how much I’ll miss you

When you walk out the door

I always crave more

even after all these years

the feelings are sincere

When you turn your head to go

I can feel my heart beat a million times

wondering when you’ll be back

and knowing that you’re mine

When it’s silent then

I will busy myself with work and chores

losing track of time

and when you crack the door

I feel something more

than just the presence of another

It’s hard to explain the thunder

in my chest

and the smile that rests

on my face before I even know

it’s there

and when you wrap me in your arms once more

I cherish the moment

as I try to cherish every moment

because I know when you leave again

the unexplainable feeling that you bring

will leave

with you

sad poetry
10

About the Creator

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue is a lesfic author at amzn.to/36DFT2x. Sign-up for her newsletter at higginbothampublications.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.