Poets logo

Kiss

Do You Remember It?

By Nicole Higginbotham-HoguePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Kiss
Photo by Mia Harvey on Unsplash

Do you remember that kiss

it went like this

soft, surprising, pleasant

had me touching memories

on my lips

but as time went by

so did the moment

and I wondered if there would be

another component

to the relationship

that would spur such spontaneity

and instead of the monotony

of what we were used to

but then one day I touched you

and held you in my arms

and my negative thoughts were disarmed

realizing that I had caused more more harm

by not paying attention to details

for at that moment I saw your eyes

the softness, the tenderness, and the surprise

and I was drawn to you

a magnetic force between our lips

then our hips

and then our thighs

no disguise

no need in trying

as the natural procession

of our expression of love

intensified

love poems
2

About the Creator

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue

Nicole Higginbotham-Hogue is a lesfic author at amzn.to/36DFT2x. Sign-up for her newsletter at higginbothampublications.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.