Poets logo

When We Tied The Knot

It was over thirty years ago.

By Darla M SeelyPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 1 min read
2

On the day I knew I'd be your wife,

You were the love of my life.

On my hand I wore a nice ring.

To me, you were a king.

I knew you'd take good care of me.

The good in me you'd see.

You'd try to know how I'd feel

And show your love was real.

My life with you was new.

We knew our love was true.

Each time you'd look at me.

Love in your eyes I'd see.

When you'd say to me "baby" and "dear,"

Each word I'd love to hear.

I knew you had an open mind.

Love like ours not hard to find.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock10 months ago

    Another very sweet poem, Darla. Just one question. On the last line, "Love like ours not hard to find." Did you mean to suggest that your love is common ("not hard to find") or rare ("is hard to find").

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.