Poets logo

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

The songwriter inside of me is still alive, that happens when I just play around with a piano.

By Krishan MubasharPublished 16 days ago 1 min read
2
(At the age of 16, playing a Keyboard for Christmas)

In the still of the night, shadows dance around

Memories haunting, voices echo loud

I'm standing here alone, lost in the masquerade

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

When the lights go down, and the silence screams

I'm drowning in this darkness, chasing broken dreams

But I'll hold on tight, to the life I've made

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

Each passing moment feels like a thousand years

Searching for a way to dry these endless tears

But I'll face the demons, in this twisted charade

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

When the lights go down, and the silence screams

I'm drowning in this darkness, chasing broken dreams

But I'll hold on tight, to the life I've made

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

Through the wreckage of my heart, I'll find my way

Beneath the stars, I'll rise from this decay

With every breath, I'll break this barricade

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

(Hit the guitar)

.

When the lights go down, and the silence screams

I'm drowning in this darkness, chasing broken dreams

But I'll hold on tight, to the life I've made

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

.

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

When the lights go down, before the tears will fade

Song Lyrics
2

About the Creator

Krishan Mubashar

An author, who writes tales of human encounters with nature and wildlife. I dive into the depths of the human psyche, offering an insights into our connection with the world around us, inviting us on a journeys. (Christian Bass)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibi16 days ago

    Excellent title with beautiful selection of words for expression of thoughts.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.