Poets logo

When The Light Goes

There Is A Shining Star To Inspire Me

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
An AI Image By The Author

I looked out of the window and was sad to see the sun had gone down and the night had drawn in, but then I thought of my Muse and how she always lights up my life and these words came from her inspiration.

The music is "Light My Way" by Nazareth from their album "Rampant"

🌜⭐🌟♎💜♉🌟⭐🌛

When The Light Goes And The Night Comes

You Are Always My Shining Star

You Light My Way Just Like The Moon

You Are The One That Lifts My Heart

🌟💜🌟

Where There Is Darkness Your Light Shines

So Brightly To Show Me The Way

Guardian Angel In Dark Times

Through The Night You Bring Me The Day

🌟💜🌟

You Take My Hand, Always Guide Me

Down Beautiful Paths That We Love

My Perfect Muse, You Set Me Free

To Write Words Such As This For You

🌟💜🌟

Lines Are Written, Under The Moon

My Muse And I, Two Souls In Tune

🌜⭐🌟♎💜♉🌟⭐🌛

nature poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales & Poems

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudeyAnna

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Carol

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    "You light up my life, you give me hope to carry on." -Joseph Brooks, lyricist.

  • Awww, this was so lovely! I love it so much!

  • Call Me Les9 months ago

    Beautiful 💛

  • ♥️💯📝✌️

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Simply Beautiful!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Brilliant & beautiful!!! Loved the inspirational love poem!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Beautiful, Mike!

Mike Singleton - MikeydredWritten by Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.