Poets logo

~When I Think Of You My Dear~

A poem that is also a song, it will be on the album: Not Necessarily Love Songs from the 5 CD compilation titled: Melodies of Israel! Everyone has got that 1 person whom, when you see their face standing in the same room, or hear their voice, they just bring SUNSHINE to your life, and make you instantly have a better day, even if it's raining that day! When that person is around we just don't notice, everything is great, just the way we always wish we could feel and life could be! Enjoy Amen! :-) Dedicated to Evan Lowenstein!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
~When I Think Of You My Dear~
Photo by William Poulos on Unsplash

~ When I think of you my dear ~

Verse 1...

When I think of you my dear

You make my heart feel full of cheer,

When I think of you my dear

My heart knows that you are near

When I think of you my dear,

The sun above shines bright and clear

When I think of you my dear

My heart lives without a fear,

Chorus

You’re a comforting thought

As I lie alone in bed,

Facing the challenges of the life ahead

My heart knows that you’re a friend

And that love is here until the end,

Verse 2...

When I think of you my dear

My heart thinks of our good years

When I think of you my dear

My heart knows it’s always clear

That as I live you’re always here,

2nd alternate Chorus

Taking each day just one at a time

No matter of the miles apart

I know I’m yours and you are mine

Facing the challenges of the life ahead,

As I think of you at night in bed,

Verse 3...

When I think of you my dear

You make my heart feel full of cheer,

When I think of you my dear

My heart knows that you are near,

When I think of you my dear

My heart lives without a fear,

When I think of you my dear

The sun above shines bright and clear

Chorus...

You’re a comforting thought

As I lie alone in bed

Facing the challenges of the life ahead

My heart knows that you’re a friend

And that love is here until the end,

No matter of the miles apart

Taking each day just one at a time

I know I’m yours and that you are mine

As I think of you at night in bed

Verse 4...

Facing the challenges of the life ahead,

When I think of you my dear

My heart thinks of our good years

When I think of you my dear

My heart knows it’s always clear

That as I live you’re always here,

When I think of you my dear!

Extended version repeats, 1 0r both chorus options! :-)

Song written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.