Poets logo

~Frost~

A Poem about the beginning of the winter frost, while paying homage and thinking of the successful career of Robert Frost!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
~Frost~
Photo by Osman Rana on Unsplash

~ Frost ~

The frost has come,

It’s on the rooftop across

The street from the window

I look from.

So nice to see when

The day time weather is

Not so cold yet!

Frost has come,

It looks like snow

On the roads, as I step across

And Over the white stripes

Of the Crosswalk,

The Frost has come;

Will it stay as we prepare for the holidays.

With December creeping in only

So many days away?

Frost is such a beautiful time of year,

Only need for mittens

On the coldest days,

Mornings we breathe

And see our breath,

Pictures we can draw on our windows,

Yes,

When the Frost comes it’s true, it’s the most

Wonderful time of the year!

Part 2...

Dear Frost,

I can feel,

Yes I can see you’re here

From the clouds above,

Boston I KNOW

Dear Frost,

Thank-you for this time

As I wait for when my words

Shall be read by many too;

Yes, the frost has come

Even in Boston,

Yes.

The Frost has come!

written by

Jennifer Cooley!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.