Poets logo

When I Saw You

When I Saw You

By EfulPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
When I Saw You
Photo by Scott Broome on Unsplash

At first I couldn't believe what love at first sight was

But when I first saw you

this chest for some reason rustles

Especially when our eyes look at each other

I can feel the knocking getting louder

like this heart is breaking down

I quickly avert my eyes

so you don't know what blush on my face is now

So this is what people call falling in love at first sight?

this is really weird and beautiful

Round eyes

sweet smile and your soft voice

it captivates me every time we speak

Oh God, wake me up

Please get it out of your mind

when the night comes

he is always present in my dreams

I like it

I admit it

but this feeling is temporary

I'm sure of it

Yes, it's just the feeling of a teenager who is just growing up.

I

let me keep this feeling with all my heart

although he doesn't know

love poems
2

About the Creator

Eful

Hi there, I am Syaefullah Nur from Indonesia. I am reader and now I try to providing my best articles for you guys. Enjoy it;)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.