Poets logo

When I'm With You

The Beginning

By CotardDelusionzPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

When I saw you, I thought the heavens fell to earth

When our eyes caught each other, I thought I had lost the ability to speak

When you spoke, I thought I began to float

When you got closer, I thought my heart would explode

When you touched me, I thought I felt the stars prickle onto my skin

When you smiled, I thought you had put a spell on me

When you're with me, I think I'm in a dream

When I'm with you, I forget that we're not the only people in this world

But the truth is,

Your beauty was just something I had never seen before

When you looked at me, I couldn't think

Hearing your voice took a weight off my shoulders and brought me peace

I panicked the closer you got

Feeling your touch gave me goosebumps all over my body

And when I saw you smile, I thought I'd never stop smiling

You're so electric I can't help but be left in shocked

When I'm with you, I want to live long

When I'm with you, I feel like you give me everything this world took from me

You remind me that I'm a human being

To me, you're just as important as the sun

You give me life

You give me warmth

And if I could, I'd look at you forever

In this gray world, I see

You're the brightest.

love poems
1

About the Creator

CotardDelusionz

I have Bpd, Ocd, Adhd, and MDD. Most of the things I write will be an expression of that in a desperate attempt to keep my sanity.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.