Poets logo

when I kniht too much

poem...

By Paul StewartPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
9
Created using ChatGPT/Dall-E

when I kniht too much

---leg

won't

stop

jiggling

too much o v e r whelms

---jiggling

and

fidgeting

o v e r whelms, my mind

---always

always

the

right

my mind is dark, dense

---anxiety,

misery,

attack

dark, dense thoughts

---escape,

reprieve,

I

lack

thoughts that pla-gue

---strange

to

some,

others

plague me with no end

---normal

for

me,

smothers

no end on the h o r i z on

---deranged

enraged,

pained

the horizon is mis-ery

---ytivitisop

is

restrained

misery holds me sl ave

---neuropathways

ingrained

slave for the a b y s s

---lights

and

lortnoc

dulled

the a b y s s, the eternal

---life

not

as

it

was

billed

the eternal pat tern

------leg

won't

stop jiggling

pat tern that re peats

------jiggling

and fidgeting

repeats when I kniht

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: I've spoken before about it...but I get very fidgety and restless legs when I am anxious...so this was kinda inspired of that a little. Then I went a bit...creative with the formatting.

Other things I have published recently you might also like to check out include:

surreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetryMental HealthinspirationalheartbreakFree Verse
9

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock3 months ago

    Took me a bit to get the inverse words, lol. Exceptionally well expressed anxiety. For me, my knees are almost constantly bouncing with me rocking. Anxious, autistic, OCD, depression all combining.

  • Omgggg, this was so freaking relatable! Like I'm exactlyyyyyyy the same! Loved your Paulitical poem!

  • This was a great read (as always)… though obviously not a great experience!🥹 I loved the formatting & weird words etc.✅ I like to run when my mind is spinning in circles.😵‍💫

  • Jay Kantor3 months ago

    Funny Paul: I have an under the desk 'lectric 'Bike' while you 'Type' system...keeps the Legs at 'Rest' Less. j.in.l.a. j.in.l.a.

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    You know, I kept thinking maybe knitting would help. I find crochet calming.

  • Rachel Deeming3 months ago

    Anxiety can be so debilitating. I get more anxious now I'm older. I used to be emotionally robust but I find more and more I'm bothered by more. Deep breaths, chum. Deep breaths.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.