Poets logo

When crying doesn't make sense, I practice smiling

Looking up at the blue sky as always, I tried to smile

By Jane OxleyPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like

You are silent on the other side of the phone, the voice from the far place I can not touch the light, I have been with her for more than half a year...

You said sorry to me, told me we can't go back. I was so sad that I forgot the sound of crying and the temperature of tears.

Gently you ask me: can you still be friends?

I looked up through the veil of tears, but see the moon like water water like day. Just give me some time and we'll still be good friends.

Is it my tears or my heart that splashes on the microphone?

From that day on, I began to practice slowly. When I listened to you talk about you on the microphone, I contained the tears with a smile.

Since that day, I began to secretly practice, the past said to you listen to the little temper played on you, into tears to let the pillow to understand.

From that day on, I began to practice silently, trying to be a good and competent friend, experiencing your happiness and resolving your conflicts.

From that day on, I began to practice quietly, used to you "only love his wife" signature file, do not think of you a second before complaining.

All the time, I carefully and willingly to practice, in exchange for you: HAVE you I am very at ease.

In fact, I want to practice, one day you ask me about my mind, I blush and nod, qian smile in your arms.

In fact, I want to practice how to hold your hand, hold your hand, cross the road, cross the bridge, hold your hand...

In fact, I want to practice, when you call me stupid pig, my mouth, my pettish, my pretend angry.

In fact, I want to practice, every grievance tears, in you wipe my tears light blame my fool doting slowly calm.

In fact, I want to practice, in front of your head, loudly tell you, in fact, how much I love you......

But but, I dare not to touch such a practice, is afraid to think of that day, she snuggled up to you.

I practice smiling and thinking that I was the only one for you when I touch everything about you.

On the nights when I cried waking up from heartache dreaming of that street corner, I practiced smiling at how sweet your happy face was.

In the train whistling platform to see reluctant lovers, I practice smiling you no longer need to bear the separation of thousands of mountains and rivers.

Every moment I heard "Crazy", I practiced smiling and wondering what song you would sing because of her.

On the nights when we weren't gossiping goodnight, I practiced smiling and thinking about how beautiful she would look.

Listening to you talk about you at a friend's party, I practice smiling and thinking that maybe I can't give you happiness.

Think more and think more, tell yourself to stay away from the need to practice the smile, but failed to convince, want to know your heart.

That day, you leave, two hearts separated, I smiled and waved goodbye.

One day, you come back, two people are still friends, I smile hand but speechless.

I am the mermaid of the deep sea, watching you from afar, the bitterness of the sea has made crying meaningless.

Looking up at the blue sky as always, I tried to smile.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.